Friday, July 18, 2008

European Countries at Stake for not Adopting EU Anti-Money Laundering Rules reports that the European Commission is threatening legal action against Ireland for not cooperating with the EU Anti-Money Laundering Directive, which was put into place to combat terrorism. Ireland though is not the only country which has been threatened by Internal Market Commissioner Charlie McCreevy. Here are the rest of the countries at stake: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Germany, France, Greece, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden and Spain. These fifteen countries all failed to adopt these new practices by the scheduled deadline of December 15th, 2007.

Share this article with your social network, just click below to share now!

No comments: